Master Program

Faculty

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Stephan Klein (Chair)

TH, Center of Biomedical Engineering
Uni/TH-Building 64, ground floor, Room 43
Lectures: Design Methodology
stephan.klein@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thorsten M. Buzug (Vice-Chair)

UL, Institute of Medical Enginering
Uni/TH-Building 64, 1st floor, Room 54
Lectures: Signals and Systems in Medicine
buzug(at)imt.uni-luebeck.de

Silke Venker (Study Coordinator)

Dr. Mandy Ahlborg

UL, Institute of Medical Engineering
Uni/TH-Building 64, first floor, Room 112.1
Lectures: Image Processing
ahlborg(at)imt.uni-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. Henrik Botterweck

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 11, Room 1.09
Lectures: Numerical Methods in Medicine, Imaging
henrik.botterweck@th-luebeck.de

Dr. Christian Damiani

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
Uni/TH-Building 64, ground floor, Room 45.1
Lectures: Materials Sciences
christian.damiani@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Jürgen Grein

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 11, Room 2.08
Lecture: Anatomy and Physiology
hans-juergen.grein@th-luebeck.de

PD Dr. rer. nat. Gereon Hüttmann

UL, Institute of Biomedical Optics
Uni-Building 80, Peter-Monnik-Weg 4
Lectures: Photonics I, Photonics II and Laser Applications
huettmann(at)bmo.uni-luebeck.de

Dr. med. Dagmar Lühmann

Universitätsklinikum Hamburg-Eppendorf
Institute of General Medicine
Lectures: Health Technology Assessment
d.luehmann(at)uke.de

Dr.-Ing. Radoslaw Mazur

UL, Institute of Signal Processing
Uni/TH-Building 64, first floor, Room 25
Lectures: Signal Processing
mazur(at)isip.uni-luebeck.de

Dr. rer.nat. habil. Ralf Moll

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 13, ground floor, Room 0.18
Lectures: Human Biochemistry / Medical Biotechnology
ralf.moll@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. Stefan Müller

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
Uni/TH-Building 64, Ground floor, Room 45
Lecture: Medical Technology
stefan.mueller@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Bodo Nestler

TH, Center of Biomedical Engineering
Uni/TH-Building 64, ground floor, Room 45.2
Lecture: Biophysics
bodo.nestler@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. Marc Opresnik

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 13, ground floor, Room 24
Lecture: Innovation Management and Marketing
marc.oliver.opresnik@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dipl.-Phys. Martin Ryschka

TH, Department Electronic Engineering
TH-Building 1, ground floor, Room 17
Lectures: Medical Electronics, Design of medical electronic devices
martin.ryschka@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Achim Schweikard

UL, Institute of Robotics
Uni/TH-Building 64, ground floor, Room 97
Lecture: Robotics - Algorithms and Medical Applications
schweikard(at)rob.uni-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. sc. hum. Folker Spitzenberger

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 17, first floor, Room 1.10
Lectures: Regulatory  Affairs
folker.spitzenberger@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Wen-Huan Wang

TH, Department Applied Natural Sciences
TH-Building 17, Room 2.06
Lectures: Quality Management, Regulatory Affairs
wen-huan.wang@th-luebeck.de

Dr.-Ing. Robert Wendlandt

UL, Clinic of Orthopedics
Uni-Building13, 2nd floor, Room 230
Lectures: Biomechanics, Specialised Biomechanics
robert.wendlandt(at)uk-sh.de

Prof. Dr. Dipl.-Ing. Ullrich Wenkebach

TH, Department of Applied Natural Sciences
Uni/TH-Building 64, third floor, Room 38
Lectures: Anaesthesia
ullrich.wenkebach@th-luebeck.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Dagmar Willkomm

TH, Department of Applied Natural Science
TH-Building 13, room 3.52
Lecture: Microbiology and Hygiene and Sterilisation
dagmar.willkomm@th-luebeck.de